Julia Holter | 18/11/15

Image: Julia Holter - Silhouette video still

Following the release of her richly acclaimed new album Have You In My Wilderness, Julia Holter is sharing the video for the album’s latest single, Silhouette, directed by Rick Bahto. Watch the video now below.

Alongside the video, Holter has announced a new run of UK live dates for 2016 including London’s Oval Space on 15th February, which follows a lauded sold out performance at Islington Assembly Hall earlier this month. All forthcoming live dates are listed below with all UK and European dates highlighted in bold. Tickets for all 2016 dates go on sale at 10am GMT Thursday 19th November.

18-Nov  Biekorf  Brugge  BELGIUM       

19-Nov  Le Guess Who? Festival  Utrecht  NETHERLANDS

23-Nov  Hostess Club Weekender  Tokyo  JAPAN

24-Nov  Metro  Kyoto  JAPAN

25-Nov  Conpass  Osaka  JAPAN

26-Nov  WWW  Tokyo  JAPAN

28-Nov  Clockenflap Festival  Hong Kong  HONG KONG

29-Nov  Neon Lights Festival  Singapore  SINGAPORE

01-Dec  V Hall  Seoul  SOUTH KOREA

09-Dec  Newtown Social Club  Sydney  AUSTRALIA

10-Dec  Blackbear Lodge  Brisbane  AUSTRALIA

11-Dec  Howler  Melbourne  AUSTRALIA

12-Dec  Meredith Music Festival  Victoria  AUSTRALIA

13-Dec  Disconnect Festival  Perth  AUSTRALIA

28-Jan  Irenic  San Diego, CA  USA

30-Jan  Teragram Ballroom  Los Angeles, CA  USA

31-Jan  The Chapel  San Francisco, CA  USA

02-Feb  Holocene  Portland, OR  USA

03-Feb  Columbia City Theater  Seattle, WA  USA

04-Feb  The Cobalt  Vancouver, BC  CANADA

08-Feb  New Morning  Paris  FRANCE

11-Feb  Engine Rooms  Southampton  UK

12-Feb  From Now On Festival  Cardiff  UK

15-Feb  Oval Space  London  UK

16-Feb  Gorilla  Manchester  UK

17-Feb  Button Factory  Dublin  IRELAND

19-Feb  SWG3 Studio Warehouse  Glasgow  UK

20-Feb  Summerhall Arts Venue  Edinburgh  UK

23-Feb  Bowery Ballroom  New York, NY  USA

26-Feb  Johnny Brenda’s  Philadelphia, PA  USA     

Have You In My Wilderness is available on CD (WIGCD341), digital (WIG341D) and LP (WIGLP341). The album includes the singles ‘Feel You’ (watch the video HERE) and ‘Silhouette’ (watch the video HERE) as well as previously released tracks ‘Sea Calls Me Home’ (watch the video HERE) and ‘Betsy On The Roof’ (listen to the official audio HERE).

Buy from Dom Mart HERE and iTunes HERE.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Feel You
  2. Silhouette
  3. How Long?
  4. Lucette Stranded On The Island
  5. Sea Calls Me Home
  6. Night Song
  7. Everytime Boots
  8. Betsy On The Roof
  9. Vasquez
  10. Have You In My Wilderness