Archie Bronson Outfit | 06/03/14

Image: ABO Wild Crush Announcement

Archie Bronson Outfit have announced details of the release of their new album.  Wild Crush will be released through Domino on Monday May 19th 2014.


The first track to be unveiled from the album will be Two Doves On A Lake take a listen now.


The album is released on standard LP (WIGLP333)/ limited edition purple coloured vinyl (WIGLP333X), CD (WIGCD333) and digitally (WIG333D). Also, for the audiophiles, the album was mastered at half speed for maximum aural pleasure, the first Domino album to use this process. Pre-order the album via Dom Mart HERE and via iTunes HERE – album pre-orders come with an instant grat of Two Doves On A Lake.

The bold, flirtatious artwork was designed by renowned illustrator Stevie Gee –

Wild Crush, recorded in their home-town of Bath, is Archie Bronson Outfit’s fourth album, and their first since Coconut in 2010.

Having waved farewell to founding member D Hobday and welcomed live collaborator Kristian Robinson (aka Capitol K) to help with some production and analogue synthesiser duties, the sound of A.B.O. in 2014 finds all essential check points intact - driving rhythms, howling romance, distortion, echo – but with a new clarity of vision.

Featuring 9 songs clocking in at a compact 32 minutes, and featuring long-time friend of the band Duke Garwood on baritone sax, Wild Crush is the sound of Archie Bronson moving forward with confidence and surety, an album that finds them rooting down yet unafraid to explore hidden musical corners and produce their most exhilaratingly direct music to date.

Having been friends since their teens, S Windett & Arp Cleveland’s musical journey is built on a code of brotherhood; instinctive and intuitive, with distinct nods to their shared musical passions, from driving krautrock motorik beats, moments of classic psych disorientation, to journeys deep into the heart of the Mississippi blues heartlands or ‘O Superman’ pioneering spirit of N.Y. circa 1981.

The years since their last album have seen a change in circumstance for both Arp and S Windett – Arp swapping London for the Cornish wilds and S Windett establishing himself a world-renowned painter with successful shows in London, Los Angeles, New York and Dusseldorf – a fact reflected in the album’s overriding topical thread of the search for salvation and transition via romance and escape.

The track listing of the album is as follows:

1.  Two Doves On A Lake

2.  In White Relief

3.  We Are Floating

4.  Love To Pin You Down

5.  Lori From The Outer Reaches

6.  Cluster Up & Hover

7.  Glory, Sweat And Flow

8.  Hunch Your Body, Love Somebody

9.  Country Miles

Finally, having appeared at the Domino records night in celebration of Independent Venue Week at The Half Moon in Putney, SW London in late January, they recently announced a short U.K. tor to coincide with the album release.

The list of dates is as follows:


18th                   Dublin                                      Workman’s Clubs

19th                   Manchester                             Ruby Lounge

20th                   Bristol                                       Lantern

21st                   London                                       Islington Assembly Hall

Tickets for the shows are priced at £11 (£12.50 in London) and are available via (Dublin), (Manchester), (Bristol) and  (London).