Sebadoh | 05/06/13

Image: sebadoh news photo

Legendary indie rock pioneers Sebadoh have announced the release of their first new LP in 14 years.

Sebadoh, the longtime project of Lou Barlow, Jason Loewenstein, and Bob D'Amico, will re-emerge with the full-length album ‘Defend Yourself’ on Domino on September 16th 2013. ‘Defend Yourself’ will be the first self-recorded Sebadoh album since 1994’s ‘Bakesale’.

Effective immediately, the band has released a precursor to this LP, known as the Secret EP.

Secret EP is just that: an EP released in secret. The band quietly posted these 5 tracks on their Bandcamp page some months ago, disseminating the new material to the initiated without performing any of the standard rituals of promotion or distribution -until now.

Domino is giving the Secret EP a proper release, available immediately on digital, with a 10" vinyl in stores from next week.

The tracklisting for the Secret EP is as follows:

1. Keep The Boy Alive

2. My Drugs

3. Arbitrary High

4. I Don't Mind

5. All Kinds

You can buy the Secret EP HERE.